MY BUTTON
MY BUTTON

What we do

  •  Forest School programmes for local primary and secondary schools

  • Outdoor learning/ Wild Wellbeing 

  • ISEND Family Nature Connection Days

  • Sibling Nature Connection Days

  •  Family Fun Woodland sessions

  • Adult team-building sessions

  •  Birthday parties

IMG_3492 copy
IMG_3492 copy

IMG_3480 copy
IMG_3480 copy

Reindeer making at Xmas
Reindeer making at Xmas

IMG_3492 copy
IMG_3492 copy

1/16
About us

Both of us are:

  • Qualified level 3 Forest School leaders.

  • Qualified for First Aid outdoors.

  • Qualified teachers 

  • Penny (PGCE- secondary)

  • Helen (PGCE-primary)

  • Fully insured for all ages and forest school activities

  • Between us we have experience of setting up and implementing four forest schools in a range of settings - primary, secondary and an after school club.

Forest School

Discover more about the freedom of learning outside the classroom  and our forest school opportunities for local schools and community groups. 

Woodland Days

Our Woodland Days are available to schools and local groups. We can deliver a range of curriculum subjects in a very stimulating, ancient woodland. If you want to take your children outside the classroom to learn and discover more, click below.

Birthday Parties

Celebrate your wild thing's birthday in the freedom of the woods.

Contact us

If you would like to find out more, please contact Helen or Penny.

Upcoming Events 2021

ISEND Family Nature Connection Days

Funded by The Welton Fund and Nino Fund at Sussex Community Foundation

Our next fully funded sessions are:

Sunday 23rd May 2021

 

Tuesday 1st June 2021

Saturday 19th June 2021

Saturday 24th July 2021

Thursday 5th August 2021

Monday 9th August 2021

Tuesday 10th August 2021

Wednesday 11th August 2021

Thursday 12th August 2021

Saturday 25th September 2021

Saturday 9th October 2021

Sunday 24th October 2021 

Sunday 13th February 2021

Sessions are free and for all members of the family/ support bubble. They are open to any families who have a child with additional needs. Please contact Lindsay Iles at ISEND for bookings - lindsay.iles@eastsussex.gov.uk

New Sibling Sessions

ISEND SIBS SERVICE are now offering fully funded forest school sessions for siblings of children who access the ISEND service.

The next fully funded sessions are:

Wednesday 2nd June 2021

Friday 6th August 2021

Friday 13th August 2021

Monday 25th October 2021

Monday 14th February 2021

Sessions are free and run 10-3pm at Herstmonceux Castle woods. Please contact Lindsay Iles at ISEND for bookings - lindsay.iles@eastsussex.gov.uk