MY BUTTON
MY BUTTON

What we do

  •  Forest School programmes for local primary and secondary schools

  • ISEND Family Nature Connection Days

  • Wild Vision Forest School for children with a Visual Impairment 

  • Sibling Service Nature Connection Days

  • Adult team-building sessions

  •  Birthday parties

IMG_3492 copy
IMG_3492 copy

press to zoom
IMG_3480 copy
IMG_3480 copy

press to zoom
Reindeer making at Xmas
Reindeer making at Xmas

press to zoom
IMG_3492 copy
IMG_3492 copy

press to zoom
1/16
About us

Both of us are:

  • Qualified level 3 Forest School leaders.

  • Qualified for First Aid outdoors.

  • Qualified teachers 

  • Penny (PGCE- secondary)

  • Helen (PGCE-primary)

  • Fully insured for all ages and forest school activities

  • Between us we have experience of setting up and implementing four forest schools in a range of settings - primary, secondary and an after school club.

Forest School

Discover more about the freedom of learning outside the classroom  and our forest school opportunities for local schools and community groups. 

Woodland Days

Our Woodland Days are available to schools and local groups. We can deliver a range of curriculum subjects in a very stimulating, ancient woodland. If you want to take your children outside the classroom to learn and discover more, click below.

Birthday Parties

Celebrate your wild thing's birthday in the freedom of the woods.

Contact us

If you would like to find out more, please contact Helen or Penny.

Upcoming Events 2022

ISEND Family Nature Connection Days
Funded by The Welton Fund and  and the Lawson Endowment Fund at Sussex Community Foundation


Our next fully funded sessions are:
Saturday 7th May
Sunday 22 May
Saturday 4 June
Sunday 25 September
Saturday 22 October
Saturday 19 November
Saturday 3 December
Saturday 7 January 2023​

Sessions are free for all members of the family. They are open to any families who have a child with SEND. Please contact Della Wilkinson at the SIBS Service for bookings - sibling.service@eastsussex.gov.uk

SCF logo.jpeg

WILD VISION FOREST SCHOOL
Exciting forest school sessions for children and young people with a Visual Impairment

Wilder Life Wellbeing CIC offer fully funded forest school sessions for children aged 5-16 with a Visual Impairment.

Wild Vision will continue as a monthly group. -The next 6 sessions are:
Monday 18th April
Saturday 21st May
Sunday 5th June
Sunday 3rd July
Saturday 17th September

Saturday 8th October 2022

Sessions are free and run 9.30-12pm at Herstmonceux Castle Woods.

 

Please contact Helen Stringfellow on 07712 158410 or wilderlifewellbeing@gmail.com for bookings. 

Kindly funded by John Jackson Charitable Trust